DCA World Championships!

30 08 2007

I am on the road for the next 5 days competing in the DCA World Championships. For a look at what I do, check out the video below.

[blip.tv ?posts_id=171359&dest=-1]

I play contrabass with The Brigadiers. Check out the picture below just to see exactly what this monstrosity of an instrument looks like!

DCA 2006

So what does all of this mean exactly? Well I have been doing the drum corps thing with a lot of success over the years and I am stepping away from it for a little while for personal reasons. I intend to focus the same amount of time and energy into my videos as I did into my music. Someday I’ll tell you the whole story here. Until then, I am off to go and perform a couple of great shows!

Actions

Information

3 responses

31 08 2007
Augustus

I wish you the best of luck. Hopefully next time you can bring forth the contrabass-cam and let us see you play live on O11.

1 09 2007
Duong

i’m just acrossing ur blog, hoping ur are doing well, nice weekend!

5 09 2007
spcbrass

Thanks for the well wishes guys! It was a great weekend and I had a lot of fun! I also have two potential video projects coming up as a result!

Leave a Reply

